Project directory
Alberta data centre project list
ADCW brings verified Alberta data centre records into one directory, including projects that companies may describe as Alberta data centers in their own materials. Records are published only after their identity, current status, location precision, and source base have been reviewed.
Publication scope
Verified records, not every lead
Alberta has no single authoritative registry for all data centre development. A missing listing does not prove that a project does not exist. It means ADCW has not yet published a record that meets its evidence standard.
Every record below has a checked public source trail. An evidence profile is the deeper, source-by-source review; a verified listing publishes the confirmed essentials while that fuller review has not yet been completed.
- Public records
- 61
- Evidence profiles
- 21
- Verified listings
- 40
Operating20 projects
Facilities confirmed to be in service. Some may still be expanding or operating below their announced full capacity.
4WEB Edmonton Data Centre
Verified listing4WEB · City of Edmonton · Commercial colocation
Not disclosedAlberta grid · EPCORNot disclosedNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
4WEB Edmonton Data Centre
4WEB · City of Edmonton · Commercial colocation
Cologix CGY1
Verified listingCologix · City of Calgary · Commercial colocation
400 kW facility capacityAlberta grid · ENMAXFault-tolerant air conditioning with N+1 redundancyNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
Cologix CGY1
Cologix · City of Calgary · Commercial colocation
DataHiveTwo
Verified listingDataHive · City of Calgary · Commercial colocation
Not disclosedAlberta grid · ENMAXNot disclosedNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
DataHiveTwo
DataHive · City of Calgary · Commercial colocation
Equinix Calgary CL1
Verified listingEquinix · City of Calgary · Commercial colocation
Not disclosedAlberta grid · ENMAXN+20% cooling redundancyNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
Equinix Calgary CL1
Equinix · City of Calgary · Commercial colocation
Equinix Calgary CL2
Verified listingEquinix · City of Calgary · Commercial colocation
Not disclosedAlberta grid · ENMAXFree cooling with N+2 redundancyNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
Equinix Calgary CL2
Equinix · City of Calgary · Commercial colocation
Equinix Calgary CL3
Verified listingEquinix · City of Calgary · Commercial colocation
Not disclosedAlberta grid · ENMAXFree cooling with N+1 redundancyNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
Equinix Calgary CL3
Equinix · City of Calgary · Commercial colocation
eStruxture CAL-1
Verified listingeStruxture Data Centers · City of Calgary · Commercial colocation
9 MW facility capacityAlberta grid · ENMAXRedundant cooling modules with hot/cold-aisle containmentNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
eStruxture CAL-1
eStruxture Data Centers · City of Calgary · Commercial colocation
eStruxture CAL-2
Verified listingeStruxture Data Centers · Rocky View County · Commercial colocation
26 MW current capacityAlberta grid · Multiple feedsWaterless free coolingNo receptor value published12 MW backup plant approved
eStruxture CAL-2
eStruxture Data Centers · Rocky View County · Commercial colocation
Fire Technology Torrington Cryptomining Facility
Verified listingFire Technology Corp. · Kneehill County · Cryptocurrency / Bitcoin mining
9.5 MW facility name in Alberta's carbon registryThe original municipal approval paired the cryptocurrency-mining facility with micropower generation. Public records reviewed by ADCW do not establish the current generator configuration, fuel use, or measured electricity consumption.Not disclosedNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
Fire Technology Torrington Cryptomining Facility
Fire Technology Corp. · Kneehill County · Cryptocurrency / Bitcoin mining
Hut 8 Drumheller
Evidence profileHut 8 Corp. · Drumheller · Cryptocurrency / ASIC compute
42 MW listed site capacityThe current public sources identify the site capacity but do not publish its present electricity contract, supply mix or site-specific emissions.Not disclosed in the reviewed current sourcesNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
Hut 8 Drumheller
Hut 8 Corp. · Drumheller · Cryptocurrency / ASIC compute
Hut 8 Medicine Hat
Evidence profileHut 8 Corp. · Medicine Hat · Cryptocurrency / ASIC compute
67 MW listed site capacityThe facility was developed with municipal electricity supplyNot disclosed in the reviewed current sourcesNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
Hut 8 Medicine Hat
Hut 8 Corp. · Medicine Hat · Cryptocurrency / ASIC compute
Qu Calgary CGY1
Verified listingQu Data Centres · City of Calgary · Commercial colocation
2.6 MW utility capacityAlberta grid · ENMAXPowered mechanical cooling with one redundant unit (N+1)Not disclosedNo project-specific values found
Qu Calgary CGY1
Qu Data Centres · City of Calgary · Commercial colocation
Qu Calgary CGY2
Verified listingQu Data Centres · City of Calgary · Commercial colocation
1.8 MW utility capacityAlberta grid · ENMAXPowered mechanical cooling with one redundant unit (N+1)Not disclosedNo project-specific values found
Qu Calgary CGY2
Qu Data Centres · City of Calgary · Commercial colocation
Qu Calgary CGY3
Verified listingQu Data Centres · City of Airdrie · AI-ready colocation
9 MW full-design capacityAlberta grid · FortisAlbertaPowered mechanical cooling with one redundant unit (N+1)Not disclosedNo project-specific values found
Qu Calgary CGY3
Qu Data Centres · City of Airdrie · AI-ready colocation
Qu Edmonton EDM1
Verified listingQu Data Centres · City of Edmonton · Commercial colocation
2.5 MW facility capacityAlberta grid · EPCORPowered mechanical cooling with one redundant unit (N+1)Not disclosedNo project-specific values found
Qu Edmonton EDM1
Qu Data Centres · City of Edmonton · Commercial colocation
Qu Edmonton EDM2
Verified listingQu Data Centres · City of Edmonton · AI-ready colocation
3 MW Tier III capacityAlberta grid · EPCORPowered mechanical cooling with one redundant unit (N+1)Not disclosedNo project-specific values found
Qu Edmonton EDM2
Qu Data Centres · City of Edmonton · AI-ready colocation
The Internet Centre
Verified listingThe Internet Centre Canada Inc. · City of Edmonton · Commercial colocation
Not disclosedAlberta grid · EPCORNot disclosedNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
The Internet Centre
The Internet Centre Canada Inc. · City of Edmonton · Commercial colocation
ThinkTel Edmonton
Verified listingThinkTel Communications · City of Edmonton · Commercial colocation
Not disclosedAlberta grid · EPCORRedundant HVAC climate controlNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
ThinkTel Edmonton
ThinkTel Communications · City of Edmonton · Commercial colocation
Whipcord LDC01
Verified listingWhipcord Edge · City of Lethbridge · Commercial colocation
2.5 MW original Phase 1 utility powerAlberta grid · LethbridgeChilled-glycol system with chillers and dry coolersNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
Whipcord LDC01
Whipcord Edge · City of Lethbridge · Commercial colocation
Wolfpaw EDM1
Verified listingWolfpaw Data Centres Inc. · City of Edmonton · Commercial colocation
Not disclosedAlberta grid · EPCORFully redundant HVACNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
Wolfpaw EDM1
Wolfpaw Data Centres Inc. · City of Edmonton · Commercial colocation
Under construction4 projects
Projects with physical construction confirmed. Announced capacity and completion dates may still change by phase.
AHI Red Deer / Blindman Industrial Park AI Data Centre
Evidence profileHavenz Smart Communities · Red Deer County · AI / High-performance computing
10 MW Phase 1 on-site generation10 MW Phase 1 on-site generation using natural gas. Future hydrogen blending is proposed, not current operation.Waterless cooling design reported in the provincial project listing22 receptors assessedValues not published
AHI Red Deer / Blindman Industrial Park AI Data Centre
Havenz Smart Communities · Red Deer County · AI / High-performance computing
Bitdeer Fox Creek
Evidence profileBitdeer Technologies Group · Municipal District of Greenview No. 16 · Cryptocurrency / HPC-capable
Approximately 100 MW computing capacityDirect supply from an approved 101.133 MW on-site natural-gas plant, with a 99 MW AESO grid interconnection.Closed-loop dry cooling proposedValues not publishedPreliminary studies disclosed
Bitdeer Fox Creek
Bitdeer Technologies Group · Municipal District of Greenview No. 16 · Cryptocurrency / HPC-capable
eStruxture CAL-3
Evidence profileeStruxture Data Centers · Rocky View County · AI-ready colocation
90 MW total facility powerAlberta grid · FortisAlbertaClosed-loop water-based air and direct-to-chip liquid cooling43–45 dBAModelled nighttime normal operation
eStruxture CAL-3
eStruxture Data Centers · Rocky View County · AI-ready colocation
K-Tech and Aurora AZ Energy Compute Facility
Verified listingK-Tech Solutions / Aurora AZ Energy · City of Calgary · Mixed AI / High-density compute
5 MW proof of concept under constructionDedicated wellhead natural-gas generation supplied by Aurora. The parties say the model may use gas that would otherwise be flared, but project-specific fuel volumes and emissions are not disclosed.Not disclosedNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
K-Tech and Aurora AZ Energy Compute Facility
K-Tech Solutions / Aurora AZ Energy · City of Calgary · Mixed AI / High-density compute
Approved5 projects
Projects with a major approval in place, but not yet confirmed as under construction. Other permits may still be required.
2661707 Alberta Ltd. Greenview Data Processing Centres
Verified listing2661707 Alberta Ltd. · Municipal District of Greenview No. 16 · AI / General-purpose computing
Kaybob North area, M.D. of Greenview No. 16Not disclosedProposed on-site natural-gas generation at each location. Greenview's March 2026 reports describe each generator as less than 1 MWNot disclosedNot disclosedEight approved sites; one deferred
2661707 Alberta Ltd. Greenview Data Processing Centres
2661707 Alberta Ltd. · Municipal District of Greenview No. 16 · AI / General-purpose computing
Athill Carbon-Area Data Centre
Verified listingAthill Tech Solution Ltd. · Kneehill County · Data centre / Workload undisclosed
9.97 MW approved natural-gas generationAUC Approval 29239-D02-2024 authorizes a 9.97 MW natural-gas power plant. The record establishes generation capacity, not the data centre's computing load or continuous electricity use.Not disclosedNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
Athill Carbon-Area Data Centre
Athill Tech Solution Ltd. · Kneehill County · Data centre / Workload undisclosed
Fire Technology Ewing Lake Data Processing Centre
Verified listingFire Technology Corp. · County of Stettler No. 6 · Cryptocurrency / Bitcoin mining
9.9 MW conditionally approved on-site generationNine proposed natural-gas generator sets totalling 9.9 MW would serve nine on-site Bitcoin-mining containers. The permit is municipal approval, not evidence the equipment was installed or commissioned.Not disclosed36.0 to 37.0 dBA cumulative at three existing residencesModelled, not measured operation
Fire Technology Ewing Lake Data Processing Centre
Fire Technology Corp. · County of Stettler No. 6 · Cryptocurrency / Bitcoin mining
Pathfinder Rocky 5 Bitcoin Mining Project
Verified listingPathfinder Energy Ltd. under court-appointed receivership · Clearwater County · Cryptocurrency / Bitcoin mining
60 MW approved natural-gas generationThe AUC approval covers fifty 1.2 MW natural-gas generators for 60 MW total. Ten megawatts had been installed when Pathfinder sought its 2025 extensionNot disclosedOperating measurement not foundAUC approval conditions
Pathfinder Rocky 5 Bitcoin Mining Project
Pathfinder Energy Ltd. under court-appointed receivership · Clearwater County · Cryptocurrency / Bitcoin mining
Sturgeon Data Centre
Evidence profileMeta Platforms, Inc. · Sturgeon County · Hyperscale / AI
1 GW announced data centre capacity250 MW Capital Power supply agreement, plus an approved 932 MW dedicated natural-gas plant planned for later service.Closed-loop liquid cooling with dry cooling50.4 day / 43.1 night dBAModelled at residence; power plant only
Sturgeon Data Centre
Meta Platforms, Inc. · Sturgeon County · Hyperscale / AI
Proposed29 projects
Projects that are announced, in planning, consulting, or under review. A proposal is not permission to build.
Armada Nowlit Wabasca / Hoole Data Centre
Evidence profileArmada Nowlit Energy Ltd. · Municipal District of Opportunity No. 17 · Cryptocurrency mining
19.8 MW on-site natural-gas generation under AUC reviewA 19.8 MW behind-the-fence natural-gas facility is under AUC review. The application proposes no Alberta Interconnected Electric System connection or power export.Closed-loop cooling proposed35.6 dBA vs 40 dBA limitFull-build nighttime model at 1,500 m
Armada Nowlit Wabasca / Hoole Data Centre
Armada Nowlit Energy Ltd. · Municipal District of Opportunity No. 17 · Cryptocurrency mining
Bantry Data Site
Verified listingAVAX One Technology Ltd. · Bantry region · AI / High-performance computing
Bantry area, southern AlbertaNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
Bantry Data Site
AVAX One Technology Ltd. · Bantry region · AI / High-performance computing
Beacon Chestermere AI Data Center Hub
Evidence profileBeacon Data Centers · City of Chestermere · AI / High-performance computing
Approximately 400 MW proposed at full buildGrid supply through a transmission extension and dedicated substation is proposed. Backup generation details are not confirmed.Not disclosedNo project value publishedPermit-stage controls
Beacon Chestermere AI Data Center Hub
Beacon Data Centers · City of Chestermere · AI / High-performance computing
Beacon Foothills AI Data Center Hub
Evidence profileBeacon Data Centers · Foothills County · AI / High-performance computing
400 MW proposed data centre campus400 MW on-site generation proposedNot disclosedStudy requiredDevelopment-permit stage
Beacon Foothills AI Data Center Hub
Beacon Data Centers · Foothills County · AI / High-performance computing
Beacon Harry Smith AI Data Center Hub
Verified listingBeacon Data Centers · Parkland County · AI / High-performance computing
400 MW AESO connection requestProposed 400 MW connection to Alberta's interconnected gridNot disclosedNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
Beacon Harry Smith AI Data Center Hub
Beacon Data Centers · Parkland County · AI / High-performance computing
Beacon Heartland AI Data Center Hub
Evidence profileBeacon Data Centers / Heartland Power Generation LP · Sturgeon County · AI / High-performance computing
800 MW proposed data centre loadProposed 920 MW on-site natural-gas generationAir-cooled power generation; data-centre cooling design not final46 day / 40 night dBAModelled cumulative at nearest receptor
Beacon Heartland AI Data Center Hub
Beacon Data Centers / Heartland Power Generation LP · Sturgeon County · AI / High-performance computing
Beacon Indus Data Center Hub
Evidence profileBeacon Data Centers / Indus Power Generation LP · Rocky View County · AI / High-performance computing
1.2 GW proposed data centre loadProposed 1.494 GW on-site natural-gas generationAir-cooled and closed-loop systems proposedValues not summarizedModelled receptor assessment filed
Beacon Indus Data Center Hub
Beacon Data Centers / Indus Power Generation LP · Rocky View County · AI / High-performance computing
Beacon Saunders Lake AI Data Center Hub
Evidence profileBeacon Data Centers · Leduc County · AI / High-performance computing
400 MW AESO connection request400 MW grid connection requestedNot disclosedNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
Beacon Saunders Lake AI Data Center Hub
Beacon Data Centers · Leduc County · AI / High-performance computing
Crusoe Alsike Energy Park Data Centre
Verified listingCrusoe / KALiNA Distributed Power · Brazeau County · AI / High-performance computing
170 MW related power plantPlanned 170 MW co-located natural-gas plant, with Crusoe expected to buy power under a minimum 15-year power purchase agreement.Not disclosedNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
Crusoe Alsike Energy Park Data Centre
Crusoe / KALiNA Distributed Power · Brazeau County · AI / High-performance computing
Crusoe Myers Energy Park Data Centre
Verified listingCrusoe / KALiNA Distributed Power · Red Deer County · AI / High-performance computing
170 MW related power plantPlanned 170 MW co-located natural-gas plant, with Crusoe expected to buy power under a minimum 15-year power purchase agreement.Not disclosedNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
Crusoe Myers Energy Park Data Centre
Crusoe / KALiNA Distributed Power · Red Deer County · AI / High-performance computing
Data Centre West of Clive
Evidence profileArmada Nowlit Energy Ltd. · Lacombe County · Mixed AI / Cryptocurrency
19.8 MW proposed on-site generationProposed 19.8 MW on-site natural-gas generation with biofuel capability. No active project-specific Clive AUC proceeding was identifiedClosed-loop liquid cooling proposed35.3–35.9 dBAModelled nighttime application case
Data Centre West of Clive
Armada Nowlit Energy Ltd. · Lacombe County · Mixed AI / Cryptocurrency
Data District Bonnyville Region Facility
Verified listingData District Inc. / Technologies New Energy · Bonnyville region · AI / High-performance computing
Bonnyville regionNot disclosedNot publicly confirmed for the Bonnyville site.Not disclosedNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
Data District Bonnyville Region Facility
Data District Inc. / Technologies New Energy · Bonnyville region · AI / High-performance computing
Data District Olds Facility
Verified listingData District Inc. / Technologies New Energy · Town of Olds · AI / High-performance computing
55 MW announced Olds facilityAlberta grid · FortisAlbertaNot disclosedNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
Data District Olds Facility
Data District Inc. / Technologies New Energy · Town of Olds · AI / High-performance computing
FingerMotion Brooks Campus Zone
Verified listingFingerMotion, Inc. / BlueFlare Group Holdings Inc. · County of Newell · AI / High-performance computing
County of Newell9.9 MW proposed on-site generationFingerMotion proposes separate 9.9 MW behind-the-meter generation systems for each site. The company reports 99 MW of planned gross generation across campuses in Brooks, Coronation, Fox Creek, and Vulcan, but has not disclosed how the ten sites are distributed among those campuses or confirmed a power-plant or industrial-system approval.Not disclosedNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
FingerMotion Brooks Campus Zone
FingerMotion, Inc. / BlueFlare Group Holdings Inc. · County of Newell · AI / High-performance computing
Gayford Integrated Energy and Data Facility
Verified listingArmada Nowlit Energy Ltd. · Rocky View County · Data processing / Workload undisclosed
19.95 MW proposed on-site generationThe municipal plan proposes up to 20 MW of natural-gas generation for exclusive on-site use, with no connection or export to the Alberta grid.Not disclosedNot independently confirmedMunicipal and AUC filing record
Gayford Integrated Energy and Data Facility
Armada Nowlit Energy Ltd. · Rocky View County · Data processing / Workload undisclosed
Genesee Data Centre Site
Verified listingCapital Power · Leduc County · Data centre / Workload undisclosed
1.5 GW across two AESO connection requestsExisting 1,857 MW Genesee natural-gas generation siteNot disclosedNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
Genesee Data Centre Site
Capital Power · Leduc County · Data centre / Workload undisclosed
Goldfinch Technology Park Data Centre
Evidence profileDiode Ventures · Wheatland County · Data centre / Workload undisclosed
950 MW AESO connection requestProposed Alberta grid supply through AESO P3102Final cooling design not selectedStudy requiredDevelopment-permit stage
Goldfinch Technology Park Data Centre
Diode Ventures · Wheatland County · Data centre / Workload undisclosed
HubOne AI and BTC High Density Compute Park
Verified listingElemental Developments / HubOne · Wheatland County · Mixed AI / Cryptocurrency
At least 750 MW of planned AI capacityUp to 3 GW of planned on-site generation is described for the mixed AI and Bitcoin parkNot disclosedNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
HubOne AI and BTC High Density Compute Park
Elemental Developments / HubOne · Wheatland County · Mixed AI / Cryptocurrency
Keephills Data Centre Development
Evidence profileTransAlta / CPP Investments / Brookfield · Parkland County · Data centre / Workload undisclosed
230 MW initial grid-load contractTransAlta would provide the site and electricity. The final mix of grid power, existing generation, and any new equipment is not confirmed.Not disclosedStudy not foundNo project-specific values found
Keephills Data Centre Development
TransAlta / CPP Investments / Brookfield · Parkland County · Data centre / Workload undisclosed
Malachite One Data Centre
Evidence profileEmerald Energy Technologies Corp. (Tourmaline Oil Corp. subsidiary) · Yellowhead County · AI / High-performance computing
930 MW proposed on-site generation at full buildThe concept combines up to 930 MW of on-site natural-gas generation with AESO's active 74.9 MW P3114 grid-load request.Primarily closed-loop air-based cooling, with supplementary evaporative cooling proposedNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
Malachite One Data Centre
Emerald Energy Technologies Corp. (Tourmaline Oil Corp. subsidiary) · Yellowhead County · AI / High-performance computing
Mihta Askiy Data Centre
Evidence profileMihta Askiy Datacenter LP / Cree Ative Datacenter Corp GP · Northern Sunrise County · AI / High-performance computing
650 MW proposed data centre load at full buildProposed 650 MW on-site natural-gas generation with a planned grid connectionClosed-loop data-centre cooling proposedNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
Mihta Askiy Data Centre
Mihta Askiy Datacenter LP / Cree Ative Datacenter Corp GP · Northern Sunrise County · AI / High-performance computing
Newell Data Center MPC Load
Verified listingNot publicly disclosed · County of Newell · Data centre / Workload undisclosed
Brooks / County of Newell area1.2 GW AESO connection requestProposed Alberta grid connection through AESO Project P3109Not disclosedRequirement proposedNo project application filed
Newell Data Center MPC Load
Not publicly disclosed · County of Newell · Data centre / Workload undisclosed
Prairie Sky Strathmore Campus
Verified listingPrairie Sky Data Solutions · Town of Strathmore · AI-ready colocation
50 MW full-build roadmapCompany says expansion depends on securing additional power and infrastructure.Prairie Sky says direct liquid cooling is designed for rack densities up to 150 kWNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
Prairie Sky Strathmore Campus
Prairie Sky Data Solutions · Town of Strathmore · AI-ready colocation
StratGrid Project Wheatland
Verified listingStratGrid Inc. · Wheatland County · AI / High-performance computing
Wheatland CountyApproximately 200 MW designed generation capacityProposed on-site, behind-the-meter natural-gas generation. The reported capacity is a company design, not approved or operating generation.Closed-loop immersion-ready design proposedNot disclosedNo receptor values found
StratGrid Project Wheatland
StratGrid Inc. · Wheatland County · AI / High-performance computing
Teton Digital Black Bear Campus
Verified listingTeton Digital · Swan Hills region · AI / High-performance computing
466 MW proposed gas generationProposed 466 MW behind-the-meter natural-gas combined-cycle generationNot disclosed40.3 dBA nighttimeModelled at 1.5 km boundary
Teton Digital Black Bear Campus
Teton Digital · Swan Hills region · AI / High-performance computing
Teton Digital Northern Forge Campus
Verified listingTeton Digital · Municipal District of Greenview No. 16 · AI / High-performance computing
200 MW proposed gas-to-compute capacityProposed 200 MW behind-the-meter natural-gas generationNot disclosedNo values foundAUC review underway
Teton Digital Northern Forge Campus
Teton Digital · Municipal District of Greenview No. 16 · AI / High-performance computing
Travers AI Data Centre Campus
Evidence profilePalliser Grid · Vulcan County · Hyperscale / AI
Up to 2,000 MW planning targetA new 500 kV substation and two transmission feeds are proposedClosed-loop liquid cooling and heat rejection under studyNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
Travers AI Data Centre Campus
Palliser Grid · Vulcan County · Hyperscale / AI
Wild Rose Power Hub Data Centre
Evidence profileBHE Canada / Chinook Development LP · Rocky View County · Data centre / Workload undisclosed
1.3 GW AESO connection requestAlberta grid proposedClosed-loop dry cooling proposed65 day / 55 evening dBLocation and weighting unspecified
Wild Rose Power Hub Data Centre
BHE Canada / Chinook Development LP · Rocky View County · Data centre / Workload undisclosed
Wonder Valley AI Data Centre Park
Evidence profileO'Leary Digital Limited · Municipal District of Greenview No. 16 · Hyperscale / AI
Up to 1 GW of Phase 1 data centre IT loadProposed off-grid on-site natural-gas generation. The current FAQ describes up to 2 GW for Phase 1 and 7.5 GW over the long termReuse and recirculation under studyStudy in preparationNo published receptor values
Wonder Valley AI Data Centre Park
O'Leary Digital Limited · Municipal District of Greenview No. 16 · Hyperscale / AI
Inactive3 projects
Cancelled, withdrawn, or refused projects retained because they remain part of Alberta's public development record.
Crusoe Crossfield / Lone Pine Energy Park Data Centre
Verified listingCrusoe / KALiNA Distributed Power · Rocky View County · AI / High-performance computing
170 MW related power plant in the former proposalThe withdrawn proposal paired the data centre with a planned 170 MW natural-gas plant. AESO lists the related 178 MW gas-generation request as recently cancelled.Not disclosedNot disclosedNo project-specific values found
Crusoe Crossfield / Lone Pine Energy Park Data Centre
Crusoe / KALiNA Distributed Power · Rocky View County · AI / High-performance computing
Kineticor Data Centre Campus
Verified listingKineticor Asset Management · Rocky View County · AI / High-performance computing
Not disclosedNot disclosedLow-water cooling conceptStudy was not filedProposal refused before permit stage
Kineticor Data Centre Campus
Kineticor Asset Management · Rocky View County · AI / High-performance computing
Synapse Olds Data Centre
Evidence profileSynapse Real Estate Corp. · Town of Olds · Hyperscale / AI
1 GW proposed data centre capacityNo approved power source identifiedClosed-loop data-centre cooling proposed75 dBA optionProposed emergency-generator rating
Synapse Olds Data Centre
Synapse Real Estate Corp. · Town of Olds · Hyperscale / AI